so I’m beginning sophmore year with a challenge to blog more because either I’ve either been trapped on a desert island with no computer or I’ve been incredibly lax about blogging in the last 9 months. I’m gonna go with the latter. sorry bout’ that. I think I’m going to have to blame it on college and my general lack of discipline(which by they way, I’m trying to work on-but that’s a completely different post). so my goal is to blog every week, week and a halfish as it suits me. or until I can collect enough amusing anecdotes to create a decent sized post. actually, that last part is sort of false, cuz it actually isn’t about me at all. its about Him. (betcha didn’t see that one coming)

mostly I want to write about the great things God is going to do in my life this year. I’ve been through a lot of changes in the past year, some not so great and others amazing and life-changing (mainly this past summer). hopefully at some point I’ll have time to go into all the details about my internship at Riverstone Church or my mission trip to Scotland. they are both definitely worth blogging on because God did some incredible things in my life through them. He is good, that God.

and as I said, to His name be the glory.

last year, I don’t believe my life reflected that. this year, that has to be different. I’ve learned things that have changed my relationship with Him and if I continue to walk where I was a year ago, I will be walking in disobedience.

I believe God is calling me to something different this year. and I want to have the courage to be different. at this point its still kind of a moment by moment prayer, but eventually I want that prayer to become reality. I want to walk in the plans God has for me because if there is one thing that has become crystal-clear it is that out of His will there is no good thing(Psalm 16) . it will all eventually fall away.

so along with all the college hubbub of classes, studying, friends, and theater stuff I want His light shining. even if its hard. actually, I think I need it to be hard.

whoa. that’s a dangerous thought.

and by hard I mean out of my comfort zone. because only there do I truly depend on the Lord and not myself. only there am I really salt and light because people start to understand that I’m different simply because I’m not walking in my own strength. they start to ask questions.

wowzers. lots of revelations for almost 12:30 am.

basically, I want to walk in the fullness of what God has for me at GCSU in the 2010-2011 school year. and not that its up to you to keep me accountable (if there actually is a you out there), but if you have any encouragement I’ll take all that I can get. especially from Him. encouraging is one of His strengths.

